U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Designation USDA #S4916 - D2, D3, D4 Drought

Designation Information

The following table illustrates the designation information.

Eligible Primary County/Counties:	Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Los Angeles, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Napa, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Riverside, Sacramento, San Bernardino, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Yolo and Yuba
Eligible Contiguous County/Counties:	Monterey, Orange, San Benito, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Santa Cruz and Ventura
Event:	Final rule for the USDA Disaster Designation Process (7 CFR 759), which includes the nearly automatic approval for counties with drought intensity levels of D2 (for 8 consecutive weeks), D3, and D4 as reported on the U.S. Drought Monitor. Incident Period: October 1, 2021, and continuing
Assistance made available by designation:	 Emergency farm loans for both physical and crop production losses as a direct result of the disaster Up to a maximum of \$500,000
Application deadline:	November 5, 2021
Who may apply:	Farmers and ranchers who conduct family-sized farming operations

How to apply:	 Contact local Farm Service Agency (FSA) office listed in the local telephone directory under U.S. Government, Agriculture Persons with disabilities who require alternative means for communication of program information (Braille, large print, audiotape, etc.) should contact USDA's TARGET Center at 202-720-2600 (voice and TDD)
USDA website for additional information:	https://www.fsa.usda.gov/FSA/webapp ?area=home&subject=fmlp&topic=efl